Honorary Membership Committee

Committee Members: R. J. Baker, G. N. Cameron, O. J. Reichman (Chair), T. H. Kunz, and B. Patterson.

Mission:

The purpose of the Honorary Membership Committee is to present credentials of potential honorary members for consideration by the membership at the Annual Members' Meeting. Honorary Membership, which is the highest honor awarded by the American Society of Mammalogists, recognizes eminent mammalogists who have rendered "distinguished service to the science of mammalogy." The Honorary Membership Committee is composed of the five most recent past presidents and is chaired by the second-most senior member of that group. The committee welcomes nominations from ASM members. Nominations may be made to any committee member.

Information Items:

(1) During the Members' Meeting, the committee will move to elect candidate(s) approved by the Board of Directors.

Action Items: None

Respectfully submitted, O. J. Reichman, Chair

(reichman@nceas.ucsb.edu)